The Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place on Thursday April 28, 2011 at Fife House.
The meeting was well-attended by community members, community partners, volunteers, and board and staff members.
The AGM opened with a choral performance by Singing for Love, a choir for Asian LGBTQ individuals and allies. The Master of Ceremonies for the evening was former board member and volunteer, Jacquiline Uy.
The main proceedings of the meeting began with Jazzmine Manalo, Board Vice-Chair, presenting the Chair’s Address as Andre Goh was out of town. This was followed by a message from the Executive Director, Noulmook Sutdhibhasilp.
Motions to approve the agenda and AGM minutes from 2010 were carried.
Staff members were invited to present updates on their various programs and projects, including the introduction of the promotional video for S.L.A.M (Sex. Love. Asian Men!)
Members were asked to vote on two issues:

  1. Slogan for organisational branding purposes
  2. Election of new board members

The slogan selected out of 5 choices was:
Supporting our Community, Caring for our Future
The five incoming board members elected by ACAS members are:

  • Andrew Chung
  • Brian Chang
  • Clement Ng
  • Kaya Tran
  • Peter Lau

ACAS thanks the following outgoing board members for their contributions to the growth of the organisation:

  • Andre Goh
  • Chi-Chung Lau
  • Gerson Mobo
  • Jacquiline Uy
  • Nelson Ho
  • Yukyung Kim-Cho

Outstanding Volunteer Awards were presented to:

  • Andrew M.
  • Christian H.
  • Permpong T.
  • Stephen Y.
  • Sylvia P.
  • QAY Leadership Camp Team 2010

Congratulations and thanks everyone for attending our AGM.